Stanford University owns 8,180 acres of land in northern Santa Clara County and southern San Mateo County along the southeastern base of the San Francisco Peninsula. Stanford lands are located in four cities: Palo Alto, Menlo Park, Woodside, and Portola Valley.

Stanford lands are located in two main watersheds, Matadero/Deer Creek and San Francisquito Creek. The San Francisquito Creek watershed includes San Francisquito, Los Trancos, Corte Madera, Bear, Dennis Martin, Sausal, and Alambique creeks.

Basins Map of Study Area
Please click to enlarge.

Stanford UniversityStanford University RE Stanford Land, Buildings
& Real Estate
home :: site map :: © 2012 Stanford University